RJ Mitchell. A life in aviation.
Link to the Solent Sky Museum website

Links

Airfields, Air Fairs and Air Displays

International Air Fair, Biggin Hill - http://www.bigginhillairfair.co.uk

Friends of Leiston Airfield - http://www.friendsofleistonairfield.co.uk

 

Art, Publications & other Media

The Lordprice Collection: unusual and vintage pictures of classic aviation subjects - http://www.lordprice.co.uk/aviation.html

The Wartime News - http://www.wartimenews.co.uk

 

Miscellaneous

Moving Through the History of Flight: Inventors and Innovators - http://www.thepromove.com/Moving-Through-the-History-of-Flight-Inventors-and-Innovators.html

Spitfire Premium Kentish Ale - http://www.spitfireale.co.uk

Mr Mitchell's Angel: A song by the Bundell Brothers about the Spitfire, those who built it, those who flew it and above all to its creator R.J. Mitchell - The song: Mr Mitchell's Angel(mp3) - Bundell Brothers' site

 

Models

Airfix - http://www.airfix.com

ModelZone - http://www.modelzone.co.uk

Tamiya - http://www.tamiya.com

Trains & Planes Ltd. - http://www.trainsandplanes.co.uk

 

Museums

Science Museum, Wind Tunnel Model of Spitfire Mark I, 1940s - http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/online_science/explore_our_collections/objects/index/smxg-202446

Science Museum, Supermarine S6B Seaplane - http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/objects/aeronautics/1932-532.aspx

The Aviation History Online Museum - http://www.aviation-history.com

Solent Sky Museum - http://www.solentskymuseum.org/

Imperial War Museum, Duxford - http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/iwm-duxford

RAF Museum, Hendon - http://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/london/index.cfm

Tangmere Military Aviation Museum - http://www.tangmere-museum.org.uk

 

Societies

The Battle of Britain Monument in London - http://www.bbm.org.uk

Spitfire Society - http://www.spitfiresociety.demon.co.uk

Battle of Britain - http://www.battleofbritain1940.net/

Royal Aeronautical Society - http://aerosociety.com/

Royal Air Forces Association (RAFA) - http://www.rafa.org.uk

 

Spitfire

Spitfire Spares - http://www.spitfirespares.com/

Scale Model Aircraft - http://scale-model-aircraft.com

 

Sponsors and Partners

Sidney Frank Importing Co., Inc. - http://www.sidneyfrankco.com

Jägermeister - http://www.jager.com

Bell Pottinger - http://www.bellpottinger.com/

IS Solutions plc - http://www.issolutions.co.uk

©  Copyright Solent Sky Museum 2010-2016  |   Designed and produced by IS Solutions Site Index  |   Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy